I’ve fallen and I can’t get up…

I have sadly neglected this blog for too long.

I think that I lost my voice somewhere along the way of the last months.  I’d worked so hard to find it in teacher training and then it slowly flitted away and got softer or harder to find as the months passed.  Writing just felt to painful or challenging especially as life took some unexpected twists and turns away from a regular yoga practice.

I have immense gratitude for my health as it is at this moment, for my family’s health ( despite a lot of clocked hospital time these last months) and the health of my friends.

December is dedicated to finding my voice again and returning to my yoga studies.   I pledge to write at least twice a week of the month and then see where 2014 takes me.

“You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this things we call ‘failure is not the falling down, but the staying down.”-

Mary Pickford

Leave a Reply

