Seeking surrender

homework assignment #102:

What, most simply, can you surrender to this week? Maybe program related, maybe not. 

so the subtitle of this blog is:

learning to stand straight, sit still and seek surrender

so surrender…

it’s something that is on my mind.

given the task to write about something I can surrender to was much harder than I thought.

I’m surrendering to the fact, that like all great things and processes of learning, that leaving with a feeling of knowing that I know so very little,  is a GOOD thing.

5 months, I have beat myself up for sucking at this teacher training.

Sucking at yoga. There lies the hypocrisy friends. You can’t suck at yoga.

I didn’t suck at this TT thing.

“We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.” -Maya Angelou

Surrender tonight to the thought that just being right here, right now is enough.

This is just the beginning and the doors that have opened will stay about with a little wd-40.

the things I have learned or not learned, are there.

all the good things I have not done, have not gone away or diminished.

note to self:

“I had to trust life and believe that life loved the person who dared to live it.” – maya angelou

2 responses to “Seeking surrender

  1. “We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.” -Maya Angelou ……… what a great quote! And so true…

Leave a Reply

