Forgotten post. telling tales.

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you”. – Maya Angelou

WHY ?

I named this blog salty impermanent beings after the poem below:

THE SLIM FIR-SEEDS 

The nimble oven bird, the dignity of pears,
The simplicity of oars, the imperishable
Engines inside slim fir-seeds, all of these
Hint how much we long for the impermanent
To be permanent. We want the hermit wren
To keep her eggs even during the storm;
We want eternal oceans. But we are perishable;
Friends, we are salty, impermanent kingdoms.

— Turkish Pears In August (2007)

My amazing teacher MM read this one day in her class pre TT times.  It cracked my heart open. The words:

“We want eternal oceans. But we are perishable; Friends, we are salty, impermanent kingdoms.” 

have become a personal mantra for me. I think it is one of the most beautiful things I have ever read, it haunts me in all the right ways.

As a salty impermanent being I am simply telling my tales as they come (and are  ‘forced’ to come asrequired as a part of my teacher training).

my marker in the sand. soon to be washed over.  merely a blipp in the path.

read at your own risk.

xo

AK

impermanence keri smith flickr

Leave a Reply

